At KIS our co-curricular program supplements students’ personal and academic growth. Each school day students meet with their advisory group or a club.

KIS co-curriculars encourages students to explore new interests and develop their talents!
KIS elementary school offers a new rotation of age and developmentally appropriate after school clubs each trimester. Each club is designed to give students concentrated time to explore a single activity like rock climbing, math games, 3D printing or hip hop dance. Other choices have included Lego building, stop motion animation, battle of the books, etiquette, stagecraft and knitting. Club advisors share their own expertise but also respond to the trends and interests of the elementary student body, keeping the after school club program engaging!

At the middle school level, teachers’ own athletic, art and service interests shape club selection and students enjoy new choices each semester. Badminton, Cheer, Karaoke, World Scholar’s Cup, MUN, Comic Book club, Sew Crafty, Movie Making club, and Calling All Artists are all recent offerings! Middle school teachers may also sponsor students who propose and organize a student-led club such as OneKIS or the Sustainability club.

At the high school level, all clubs are proposed and led by students. The options illustrate a diversity of passions: Project Echo centers on poetry, DECA features business discussions, ToonDay students workshop their illustrations; Rock Climbing, Badminton and Ping Pong clubs cater to sport interests; and both MUN and Speech & Debate teach strong research, problem solving and research skills. 

K-12 Activities Calendar

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Wed, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4